Skip to main content
Eastern Municipal Water District Home
Who We Are
Board of Directors

Who We Are

Board of Directors

EMWD’s five-member board of directors comprise the governing body of EMWD. The EMWD Board of Directors are responsible to the members of the public of their respective division, and to the general public within the EMWD service area, for proper conduct of EMWD affairs.

Directors are elected to four-year terms by the registered voters in five geographic divisions. These divisions are apportioned by population. Terms are staggered to ensure continuity, with public elections held in at least two divisions every two years. Directors must reside within their elected division.

EMWD Director - Division 1 - Philip E. Paule

EMWD Director - Division 2 - Stephen J. Corona

EMWD Director - Division 3 - Randy A. Record

EMWD Director - Division 4 - Jeff Armstrong

EMWD Director - Division 5 - David J. Slawson

Philip E. Paule

Division 1

EMWD Board

Stephen J. Corona

Division 2

EMWD Board Vice President

Randy A. Record

Division 3


Jeff Armstrong

Division 4

MWD Board Member

David J. Slawson

Division 5

Board of Directors Meetings 

The EMWD Board of Directors generally meets on the first and third Wednesday of each month at 9:00 a.m. in the EMWD Board Room located at 2270 Trumble Road in Perris, California.

All Board Meetings are open to the public. Guests may attend in person or may participate remotely.

(951) 928-3777 ext. 4235

Board of Directors’ Compensation and Benefits 

Board Members receive a per diem compensation of up to $258 for up to a maximum of ten meetings per month.

Contact the Board of Directors 

Eastern Municipal Water District
Attn: Board Secretary
PO Box 8300
Perris, CA 92572-8300

Phone: 951.928.3777 ext. 4235