Skip to main content Skip to site navigation

Board of Directors


Board of Directors

EMWD’s five-member board of directors comprise the governing body of EMWD. The EMWD Board of Directors are responsible to the members of the public of their respective division, and to the general public within the EMWD service area, for proper conduct of EMWD affairs.

Directors are elected to four-year terms by the registered voters in five geographic divisions. These divisions are apportioned by population. Terms are staggered to ensure continuity, with public elections held in at least two divisions every two years. Directors must reside within their elected division.

EMWD Director - Division 1 - Philip E. Paule EMWD Director - Division 3 - Randy A. Record EMWD Director - Division 2 - Stephen J. Corona EMWD Director - Division 4 - Jeff Armstrong EMWD Director - Division 5 - David J. Slawson

Philip E. Paule


Division 1

EMWD Board

Randy A. Record


Division 3

EMWD Board Vice-President

MWD Board Member

Stephen J. Corona


Division 2

Jeff Armstrong


Division 4

David J. Slawson


Division 5


Board of Director’s Meetings

The EMWD Board of Directors generally meets on the first and third Wednesday of each month at 9:00 a.m. in the EMWD Board Room located at 2270 Trumble Road in Perris, California.

All Board Meetings are open to the public. Click here to view meeting agendas and minutes.

Board of Directors’ Compensation and Benefits

Board Members receive a per diem compensation of up to $223 for up to a maximum of ten meetings per month.

Please see the EMWD Administrative Code for the following information:

  • Board of Directors Benefits Overview (Refer to Title 2, Article 2)
  • Ethics/Compensation & Reimbursement Policy (Refer to Title 2, Article 2)

Contact the Board of Directors

Eastern Municipal Water District
Attn: Board Secretary
PO Box 8300
Perris, CA 92572-8300

(951) 928-3777 ext. 4235